The Certified Cloud Security Professional Certification (CCSP) is a joint certification of (ISC.2) and the Cloud Security Alliance. The CCSP credential was created in 2015 for security professionals whose daily responsibilities involve cloud environment procurement, protection, and management. For information security professionals who are interested in cloud computing security, the CCSP certificate is a great choice. It was created by (ISC.2) to ensure that cloud security professionals have all the necessary skills and knowledge to create, implement, architect and operate regulatory frameworks. (ISC2) is a membership organization that promotes a secure and safe cyber environment. A CCSP brings information security skills to a cloud computing environment. They are proficient in cloud security architecture, design and operation, as well as service orchestration. This professional knowledge can be compared to a well-known body of information.

The CCSP Common Body of Knowledge, (CBK), covers a wide range of topics that are relevant to all aspects of cloud security. The CCSP exam covers six domains:

Domain 1: Cloud Concepts, Architecture and Design (17%)
Domain 2: Cloud Data Security (19%)
Domain 3: Cloud Platform Security and Infrastructure Security (17%)
Domain 4: Cloud Application Security (17%)
Domain 5: Cloud Security Operations (17%)
Domain 6: Legal, Compliance, and Risk (13%)
This blog will cover CCSP Domain 3 Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Security. It will also discuss what you should expect when preparing for the exam.
Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Security
The third domain of CCSP focuses upon cloud infrastructure security. A candidate for CCSP must understand the basic components of cloud architecture and be able to conduct a risk assessment, design, and implement cloud security measures. They also need to understand how cloud computing can be integrated into their company’s disaster recovery (BC/DR), business continuity (BC/DR) plan. The following topics are covered by the domain, which has a weightage 17%.
Comprehend Cloud Infrastructure Components
Design a Secure Data Center
Analyze the Risks of Cloud Infrastructure
Security Controls for Design and Plan
Plan Disaster Recovery (DR), and Business Continuity.
The following link will provide more information about the CCSP 3rd Domain Exam outline:

Below is a breakdown and explanation of each subsection of this domain, as well as what you might see on the CCSP certification examination.
Comprehend Cloud Infrastructure Components
Cloud environments can include both physical and virtual infrastructure. Each environment has its own security requirements and problems. Cloud systems are built using virtualization and virtual components. However, the actual hardware and security requirements are hidden beneath these virtualization layers just like in a traditional data centre. The cloud infrastructure uses many of the same components as traditional data centers, but from a different perspective.
Design a Secure Data Center
Data centers are physical environments that house the cloud infrastructure. This subsection includes physical systems such as BIOS, hardware layers, and software that hosts and maintains virtualized environment on top of them. Any breach of control or security at the physical layer could put virtual hosts that are managed within it in danger. Security measures are required for the standard set of resources found in a cloud environment, which includes storage, computing, network, and communications. Virtualization, however, requires security considerations regarding the management plane that controls virtual machines.

Analyze the Risks of Cloud Infrastructure
This section explores cloud-specific risks, virtualization-related risks, and specialized countermeasure solutions. Cloud-based risks